To view an asset, the user must either be a member of the project that the asset is associated with, or know the exact CDN URL.
Here's more about this:
- When you upload an asset to your project, it is saved in the Glitch CDN.
- Files uploaded are not accessed by the filename, but by the unique CDN URL.
This URL has the format https://cdn.glitch.com/<token>%2F<filename>
- These URLs are public. This means that anyone who knows the specific URL will be able to use it to view the asset; even if the project is set to private.
- Deleting an asset from a project does not remove it from the Glitch CDN.
- Archiving a project does not remove any of the project's assets from the Glitch CDN.
- If you need any assets permanently deleted from the Glitch CDN, please contact support and provide the URLs for the assets that you want completely deleted.