If you have connected a custom domain to a Glitch project, you can remove it via the project editor.
Note: as our custom domain feature is temporarily unavailable, if you remove any of your custom domains, you will not be able to add it back.
- Within the project editor, click TOOLS at the bottom of the page.
- Click Custom Domains.
- In the section called, Custom domains currently registered to this project, find the custom domain that you want to remove and then click the X next to it.
Here are some things to remember when removing a custom domain from a project:
- Archiving a project does not remove custom domains that are connected to it. Before you can remove a custom domain from a project, you must un-archive it. Don’t worry, you can re-archive it when you are done.
- The list of custom domains that are currently connected to a project can display up to five custom domains. If there are more than five custom domains that are connected to the project, you will not be able to see all of them at once. If you remove one of the five custom domains, the sixth custom domain that you added will then appear on the list. If more than five custom domains are connected to your app and you want one deleted that is not currently showing on the list, you can contact Support and we will remove it for you.