Glitch lets you control which of your projects are currently able to run via the Archive feature.
Here are some things to keep in mind when archiving apps:
- Only the Project Owner can archive and un-archive the project.
- Archive can be used like a "delete project" feature to safely deactivate projects and remove them from view without permanently removing the code from Glitch. (If you would like to permanently delete a project, please send a message to Glitch Support and our team will do this for you.)
When you archive a project:
- The app will not run.
- You will be the only one who can access it.
- You are the only one who can un-archive it.
- Others will not see the app on Glitch or be able to access it.
When you un-archive a project:
- The app will run if it is opened.
- The project will be viewable by all project members.
- If the project is public, others will be able to view the project's code on Glitch.
- If the project is private, non-project members will be able to view the app. However, they will not have the ability to view the project code on Glitch.
You can archive from either:
- The Project Editor view
- Your Profile page
- Your Dashboard
From within the Project Editor:
- Click on the name of the project to reveal the Project Options menu.
- Scroll down until you see the 'Archive This Project' button and give it a click.
- A confirmation will pop up asking you if this is the project you want to archive. If it is, go ahead and click 'OK'.
Directly from your Profile page:
- Directly above the name of the project you would like to archive, you'll see an arrow pointing down. Give it a click.
- Click the 'Archive This Project' button.
On Your Dashboard:
- Go to your Dashboard.
- Select the project that you would like to archive.
- At the top of the page, click the 'Archive' button.
- The project now moves to the Archived view on your Dashboard.
Un-Archiving a Project
- Go to your Profile page.
- Scroll down the page until you see the 'View Archived Projects' button and click it. This will take you to your list of archived apps on Dashboard.
- From the Archived view of Your Projects dashboard, select the app you want to reactivate.
- Click the 'Reactivate' button.