If you are the Project Owner, you can transfer project ownership to another Glitch user.
Why would you want to do this?
Here are some examples:
- You want to continue collaborating on a project that you created, but want to give someone else admin privileges.
- You have more than one Glitch account and want to transfer ownership to a different account used by you.
Follow these steps to transfer ownership of your project:
From your dashboard, click on the project that you want to transfer.
Click the Share button to reveal the project permissions menu.
Find the project member that you want to transfer ownership to and change their permission setting to Owner.
- Only the project owner can transfer project ownership.
- If you assign project ownership to another member of the project, you will no longer have the ability to delete the project.