You are using an unsupported browser. Please update your browser to the latest version on or before July 31, 2020.
close
Home > Teams > How do I add projects to a team on Glitch?
How do I add projects to a team on Glitch?
print icon

It's easy to add projects to a team page, just keep in mind the following:

  • You will only be able to add projects that you own to a team.
  • When you add a private project to a team page, any member of the team will be able to view the project or join it.

 

Now, here's how to add a project to your team:

  1. On the team page, click the Add Project button located under the team avatar.
  2. A list of your projects will appear.
  3. Click on the project that you would like to add to the team.
  • Archived projects will not appear in the list. If you want to add an archived project to a team page, you will need to unarchive it first.

 

 

If you add a private project to a team:

  • Anyone on the team will be able to see the private project, even if they are not a member of that project.
  • Anyone on the team will be able to become a private project member by clicking the Join This Project button in the project editor. Note that project admin approval is not required.
  • Anyone who is not on the team and not a member of the private project will not be able to see or access any private projects that have been added to the team page.
  • Anyone who is a member of a private project, but is not a member of the team will still be able to see and access that private project from the team page.

 

Remixing projects that have been added to a team

  • Public projects can be remixed by anyone.
  • Private projects can be remixed by any member of the team, even if they are not a member of the project.
  • If someone is not a member of the team and also not a member of the project they will not be able to remix a private project.

 

Removing projects

  • A team admin can remove any project from the team page.
  • A team member can only remove projects from the team page that they own.
  • If a project owner archives a project, it will be removed from any team page that it has been added to.
Got more questions? Check out our Community Forum!
Open 24/7, the forum is where Glitch makers help each other and show off all the rad apps that they have created. It's the friendliest community of coders on the Web!
Feedback
0 out of 0 found this helpful

scroll to top icon