You are using an unsupported browser. Please update your browser to the latest version on or before July 31, 2020.
close
Home > Teams > What's the difference between being a Team Admin and a Team Member?
What's the difference between being a Team Admin and a Team Member?
print icon

Users on a team can either be a Team Admin or a Team Member. When you create a team, you are automatically assigned as the Team Admin.

 

Both Team Admin and Team Members can:

  • See who else is on the team and whether they are a Team Admin or a Team Member
  • Add and remove projects that they own from the team
  • Pin and unpin projects on the team page or add them to a collection
  • Create, customize and delete collections from the team page
  • See collections on the team page, even if they are set to "Private"

 

A Team Admin can:

  • Customize the team page
  • Rename the team
  • Remove any project from the team page
  • Invite others to join the team
  • Remove Team Members from the team
  • Make another Team Member a Team Admin or remove their Team Admin status
  • Leave the team as long as the team has at least one other Team Admin

 

A Team Member can:

  • Access any project on the team page - this includes private projects even if the team member is not a project member
  • Leave the team

 

Got more questions? Check out our Community Forum!
Open 24/7, the forum is where Glitch makers help each other and show off all the rad apps that they have created. It's the friendliest community of coders on the Web!
Feedback
0 out of 0 found this helpful

scroll to top icon